Why Are All Of The Top Blogs Freebie Sites?

I have been surfing around and reading some scrap blogs. Most of them say little and give away much. Forgive me if I am wrong, but I thought the purpose of a blog was to say something. If they are used as a diary, some of these people have very dull lives, or are scared to expose themselves.

I can relate to the reluctance to hang it all out on the web, but if that is the case, why not just have a freebie site somewhere?

I would like to see more blogs geared toward teaching people how to get more journaling into their scrap layouts and possibly discussing design principles. Personally, I don’t have time to read alot of stuff going on in other peoples lives. When I do have some free time, I would prefer to be scrapping, reading or writing.

I am constantly seeking information on whatever subject that interests me for the moment.
In other words, I self educate. I have become pretty good at gathering information and putting it in a usable order. I am not sure how I can do this on the blogger system, but I am going to put up journaling promts and links to tutorials. I may still add links for freebies, but that would only be as a secondary purpose.

Since I am preaching journaling, I will upload some of my layouts I have done that are in the form of diary entries over a scrapbook layout, just to prove it can be done.

Leave a Reply

