Let The Dead Bury The Dead? One of My Top 100 Things That Make Me Scream

This particular scripture makes sense in theory, but I suspect if you went to a family funeral or stayed home from one and quoted it, you would be disowned and possibly the victim of homicide and maybe vigilante justice.

I kept thinking about this one at the hospital the other day.(I had some surgery) Last week I was worried about my Mom being at home by herself while my Dad was in the hospital. Then my daughter was supposed to have some tests run to see if she needed surgery.  After I waited all day to see what the doctor told her, I called her and her boyfriend told me she decided not to go take the test because she wasn’t feeling well. But, she wasn’t home because she went to work.

Pardon me for being logical, but if you are too sick to go to the doctor, wouldn’t it follow that work should be skipped too? I am not a self centered person, but couldn’t she have called me and told me?

I suppose I didn’t cater to my parents sufficiently either. Neither my daughter or my parents bothered to call me and check on me after my surgery. Apparently my husband was considerate and called them and let them know I am alive.

Should I back off from worrying about others? It sure doesn’t get reciprocated. I hope the scripture means to put things into priority categories. I do not know how to not care about others.

This is on my top 100 things list. I want to scream when people do not realize that I am strong, but still need to be treated in a considerate manner.

Leave a Reply

