T. E. Lawrence Quotes

All men dream: but not equally. Those who dream by night in the dusty recesses of their minds wake in the day to find that it was vanity: but the dreamers of the day are the dangerous men, for they may act their dreams with open eyes, to make it possible. This I did.

It is difficult to keep quiet when everything is being done wrong, but the less you lose your temper the greater your advantage. Also then you will not go mad yourself.

This is kinda subjective. Sometimes keeping your mouth shut is precisely what causes madness, but I guess true sanity is finding the happy medium WLT
Nine-tenths of tactics are certain, and taught in books: but the irrational tenth is like the kingfisher flashing across the pool, and that is the test of generals.

The Beduin could not look for God within him: he was too sure that he was within God.

With two thousand years of examples behind us, we have no excuses when fighting for not fighting well.

Is this a nice way of saying kick butt and take names or if it’s worth fighting for, intend to win? I know I certainly do. I never fight if I know I can’t win. But that doesn’t mean I’m not going to figure out how to win and strategically pick my time to do so. WLT

I prefer lies to truth, especially when the lies are about me.

This one makes me kinda sad, because most of humankind is just this delusional. Give me the truth, but do it kindly. WLT
T. E. Lawrence, 1888 – 1935

Leave a Reply

