Stress

Lately, I have been so stressed, that I am stressed out about being stressed out. I thought I would look up a few quotes on stress and share them with everyone. I cannot possibly be the only one who feels this way. I have heard it said, several different ways that God will never give you more than you can handle, but I believe he is giving me too much credit.
Stress is nothing more than a socially acceptable form of mental illness.  ~Richard Carlson
Men for the sake of getting a living forget to live.  ~Margaret Fuller
Is everything as urgent as your stress would imply?  ~Carrie Latet
 
I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once.  ~Jennifer Yane
Tension is who you think you should be.  Relaxation is who you are.  ~Chinese Proverb
Stress: The confusion created when one’s mind overrides the body’s basic desire to choke the living daylights out of some jerk who desperately deserves it
Stress is when you wake up screaming and you realize you haven’t fallen asleep yet.
I’ve tried yoga, but I find stress less boring.
 It makes no sense to worry about things you have no control over because there’s nothing you can do about them, and why worry about things you do control? The activity of worrying keeps you immobilized –Wayne Dyer
To which I reply, The exact reason I stress over things I have no control over, is BECAUSE I have no control over them. WLT
 Worry and stress affects the circulation, the heart, the glands, the whole nervous system, and profoundly affects heart action–Charles W. Mayo, M.D.
When I read stuff like that, I think: “Oh, my Lord, not only am I stressed out, but now, I’m worried about the stress giving me a heart attack, which is only adding to my list of things to stress about.”WLT
Brain cells create ideas. Stress kills brain cells. Stress is not a good idea–Frederick Saunders
Slow down and everything you are chasing will come around and catch you–John De Paola
That one scares me to death. I’m gonna run like heck so the stuff CAN’T catch me. WLT
Reality is the leading cause of stress for those in touch with it.–Lily Tomlin

Leave a comment